Board of Trustees

Duties of the Board

The Board of Trustees consists of seven board members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of three years each.  The Board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program possible for the students in the Pine Tree Independent School District, operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, statutes, courts, and administrative agencies.

Elections are conducted annually in May.  While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents PTISD at large.  Following the annual election, the Board selects a president, vice-president and secretary to serve one-year terms.

Date and Time of Meetings

The regular business meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to the public and are usually scheduled for 5:45 p.m. on the second Monday of each month.  Call 903-295-5000 to confirm.

All meetings follow the guidelines of open government as determined by the Office of the Attorney General of Texas.


School Board meetings are held in the board room in the Pine Tree Administration Building which is located at 1701 Pine Tree Road.


The Pine Tree family champions the relentless pursuit of excellence through a compassionate and safe learning environment empowering all students to develop their unique passions and to make a positive impact in a global society.  

School Board Information

Board Meeting Schedule

July 10, 2023

August 14, 2023

September 11, 2023

October 16, 2023

November 13, 2023

December 11, 2023

January 8, 2024

February 12, 2024

March 18, 2024

April 8, 2024

May 13, 2024

June 10, 2024

To view minutes from past school years not included in board book, contact Teresa Rau, Assistant to the Superintendent, 903-295-5000 x 1701 or email Teresa Rau

Board Members

Frank Richards

Frank Richards

Term:   Place 5 - 1998-2007
Terms: Place 4 - 2016-2019

Email Frank Richards

Adam Graves

Adam Graves

Place 1
Terms: 2021-2024

Email Adam Graves

Cindy Gabehart

Cindy Gabehart

Place 5
Term:  2022-2025
Email Cindy Gabehart

Aaron Klein

Aaron Klein

Place 3
Terms: 2019 - 2022

Email Aaron Klein

Dr. Melanie Roudkovski

Dr. Melanie Roudkovski

Place 7
Terms:  2017-2020

Email Dr. Melanie Roudkovski

Drew Seidel

Drew Seidel

Place 2 
Term: 2021-2024
Email Drew Seidel 

Mike Smith

Mike Smith

Place 6
Terms: 2018 - 2020

Email Mike Smith

Steve Clugston

Steve Clugston

Email Steve Clugston