CIndy Gabehart
Pine Tree High School Principal


Contact us
903-295-5042 - fax


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 5878
Longview, Texas 75608


Physical Addresses:
900 Northwest Drive
Longview, Texas 75604
1005 W. Fairmont Street
Longview, Texas 75604

Welcome to Pine Tree High School

Pine Tree High School abounds with opportunities for students and we encourage our students to be leaders in every way. PTHS has many rich traditions and a commitment to prepare our students to be college and career ready.  Exciting things are happening here and we welcome you to come see us at Pine Tree High School.

PTHS Highlights

High School Beacon Award Recipients

Elizabeth White and Maria Fierros

Elizabeth White - Student Mia Nelson

Maria Fierros - Student Ingrid Herrara

Aaron Turner - Student Tom Childers

Lindsey Brazell - Student Dalton Roberts

Melton selected for UIL Sponsor Excellence Award

Mark Melton, sixth year band director at Pine Tree High School, has been awarded the UIL Sponsor Excellence Award, according to Cindy Gabehart, principal at the local high school.

Melton is not only the band director but also the Fine Arts Administrator at the high school, officials said, and is one of only 15 people in the state to garner this honor for 2016.

“I am humbled, overwhelmed and very grateful for this honor,” Melton said.

PTHS Precision Drill Team Dance Clinic

Click here for flyer!

  • Pine Tree High School Leadership has been recognized as the 5A High School of the Year by Carter BloodCare.  


    PTHS earned this award by collecting the most blood donations than any other 5A school district this year.  PTHS collected 268 units of blood.

  • The Pine Tree Fishing Club members all weighed in at the February 18 Lake Murvual tournament. Congratulations to our Pirate anglers!
    Alex Aguilar - 12th
    Bret James and Bryce Payne -18th
    Kevin Jackson - 31th
    Jacob Carter and Lance Williams - 34th
    Hudson Finely and Jack Gense - 35th
    Treston Brailey - 36th
    Christian Arevalo and Aurtruo Perez - 41st
    Merrick Taylor and Connor Mayeux - 46th
    Currently with only two tournaments left in the season the following students are qualifying for the championship.
    Treston Brailey
    Alex Aguilar
    Merrick Taylor and Connor Mayeux
  • Congratulations to the following Pine Tree High School students who are district winners for 2017.

    Levi Morrill - Restaurant and Food Service Management
    Priyank Patel - Principles of Business Management and Administration
    Joe Saenz - Entrepreneurship Innovation Plan
    Maizie Hart - Travel and Tourism - Team Decision Making
    Destiny Jackson - Entrepreneurship Innovation Plan
    Callie Lightfoot - Sports and Entertainment Marketing - Team Decision Making
    Olivia Mitchell - Travel and Tourism - Team Decision Making
    Megan Oswald - Sports and Entertainment Marketing - Team Decision Making
  • Culinary Arts, Welding, Automotive and Small Engine students brought home the gold in the SkillsUSA competition.

    In the Culinary Arts competition, Pine Tree won gold in the promotional bulletin board competition, qualified for state in the decorated cake division and brought home bronze medals for the entrepreneurial team and the commercial baking competitor.

    Jaylan Cage and Amber Smith - Decorated Cake Division - Qualified for State
    Jazlyn Womack, Jasmin Allen and Holden Cohagen - 1st place - Promotional Bulletin Board - Gold medal
    Amber Smith, Jazlyn Womack, Jasmin Allen and Holden Cohagen - 3rd place Entrepreneurial Competition - Bronze medal
    Amber Smith - 3rd place - Commercial Baking - Bronze medal
    Josue Jovel - 1st place - Best of Show Air Conditioner Compressor Project
    Elizabeth Garcia - 1st Place - Small Engine Project
    Logan Kelley and Jaydon Randall - 1st place - Best of Show Small Engine Project and Best of Show: Power and Engine Transportation
    Jakob Fist - 1st Place - Welding General Category
    Noah and Michael Thomas - 1st Place - Fire Pit Project and Best of Show in Welding Pits Category
    Noah Quintanilla, Aaron Pierce and Michael Thomas - 3rd Place Bronze - Welding Fabrication Team 

    Congratulations to our PT Students!

Thursday, March 23, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017

Chipotle fundraiser for PT Student Organizations March 30

PTHS 2017

Student of the Month:

Shawn Nasiero

PTHS 2017

Pirate of the Month:

Joel Ramirez

  • January 2017
    Devin Jimerson, Student of the Month
    Caleb James, Pirate of the Month
    February 2017
    Shawn Nasiero, Student of the Month
    Joel Ramirez, Pirate of the Month   
Our mission is to continue a tradition of excellence by providing a high-quality and challenging educational environment, maximizing opportunities for the success of all students, equipping them to become responsible, involved, and productive citizens.

Copyright © 2016 - Pine Tree Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM