Quicklinks

Pine Tree High School
Career and Technical Education

Career & Technology Logo

CTE Department Information

Most careers in the 21st century will require students to engage in some type of postsecondary education. CTE prepares both youth and adults for a wide range of careers in this new century. These careers will require varying levels of education.

According to the U.S. Department of Education, 97% of all high school students take at least one CTE course, and one in four students take three or more courses in a single program area. One-third of college students are involved in CTE, and as many as 40 million adults engage in short-term postsecondary occupational training.

Too many students leave school without the skills and knowledge necessary to be successful in today’s workplace.   Over the past decade, CTE has evolved with the economy to focus on careers in high demand and high growth industries.  Today’s CTE programs are leading the effort to ensure all students are ready for 21st century employment.

Career & Technology Education Teachers

Ann Broyles
abroyles@ptisd.org
Room: 604/606
Culinary Arts
Angel Cubine, R.N., B.S.N. 
scubine@ptisd.org
Room: 104
Principles of Health Science and Medical Terminology
Mike Darby 
mdarby@ptisd.org
Room: 401
BIM
Coach: Coach Cross Country, Football, Track
Cody Ellis
cellis@ptisd.org
Room 611
Audio, Visual, Engineering
Coach: Strength & Conditioning Director, Head Boys Powerlifting Coach, Assistant Football Coach
Alton Hawkins 
ahowkins@ptisd.org
Room 204
Business/Coach
Andre Lo 
alo@ptisd.org
Room: 402
BIM 1, Networking, Web Tech
Coach: Head Boys Soccer Coach & Assistant Cross Country Coach
Elisabeth McGuire 
emcguire@ptisd.org
Room 208
Principles of Education and Training, Instructional Practices in Education and Training
Sponsor: Z Club, FCCLA, & TAFE
Barrow Mitchell 
bmitchell@ptisd.org
Room 813
Business & Career Pre and Work Program
Sponsor: DECA
Caity Rutledge 
crutledge@ptisd.org
Room 608
Animation, Graphic Design, Leadership, & PALs
HS Webmaster
CTE Lead Teacher
Sponsor: Student Council & Class Officers
Heather Seidel 
hseidel@ptisd.org
Room 102
Principles of Health Science
LETU Program
Brent Simmons 
bsimmons@ptisd.org
Room 408
Digital Media
Coach: Swimming
Vanessa Sommerfeld
vsommerfeld@ptisd.org
Room106
Science
Cheer Coach
Mark Thomas 
mthomas@ptisd.org
Welding, Principles of Manufacturing
Sponsor: Skills USA
Richard Westbrook 
rwestbrook@ptisd.org
Room 701
Automotive, Small Engines and Energy, Power and Transportation
Sponsor: Skills USA
Elizabeth White
ewhite@ptisd.org
Room 602/901
Photography & Art

Carrie Chandler

CTE administrator, Assistant Principal

CTE Learning that works for America
CTE: Making the Difference
CTE = Success
Ready - College.Career.Life
MISSION
The Pine Tree family champions the relentless pursuit of excellence through a compassionate and safe learning environment empowering all students to develop their unique passions and to make a positive impact in a global society.

Copyright © 2016 - Pine Tree Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM