Quicklinks

Pine Tree ISD Counselors

Pine Tree ISD has an exemplary team of campus-based counselors who serve a variety of roles. The school counselor is available to assist students with a wide range of personal concerns, including such areas as social, family, or emotional issues, or substance abuse. The counselor may also make available information about community resources to address these concerns.

A student who wishes to meet with the counselor should sign for an appointment time in the counselors’ office. The school will not conduct a psychological examination, test, or treatment without first obtaining the parent’s written consent, unless required by state or federal law for special education purposes or by the Texas Education Agency for child abuse investigations and reports.

Bill Irvine

Lead District Counselor

Seniors

birvine@ptisd.org

903-295-5031 x.205

Cindy Martin

High School Counselor

Juniors

cmartin@ptisd.org

903-295-5031 x.231

Sandra Soltau

High School Counselor

Sophomores

ssoltau@ptisd.org

903-295-5031 x.232

Katy Rue

High School Counselor

Freshmen

krue@ptisd.org

903-295-5031 x.227

Misti O'Keefe

Junior High School Counselor

7th Grade

mokeefe@ptisd.org

903-295-5081 

Valerie Ogle

Junior High School Counselor

8th Grade

vogle@ptisd.org

903-295-5081

Courtney Neely

Middle School Counselor

5th & 6th Grades

cneely@ptisd.org

903-295-5160

Dawn Mosley

Parkway Elementary School Counselor

1st - 4th Grades

dmosley@ptisd.org

903-295-5151

Tammi O'Rear

Birch Elementary School Counselor

1st - 4th Grades

torear@ptisd.org

903-295-5120

Sarah Barnett

Primary School Counselor

PK & K Grades

sbarnett@ptisd.org

903-295-5095

MISSION
The Pine Tree family champions the relentless pursuit of excellence through a compassionate and safe learning environment empowering all students to develop their unique passions and to make a positive impact in a global society.

Copyright © 2016 - Pine Tree Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM